Mozart – Violin Concerto No. 2 (Maxim Vengerov)

Russian violinist Maxim Vengerov plays Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 2 in D major K. 211. Verbier Festival Chamber Orchestra, conducted by Maxim Vengerov.

Mozart composed the workin 1775, when he was 19 years old. The concerto has the usual fast-slow-fast structure. The movements of the work have the tempo headings:

  1. Allegro moderato
  2. Andante
  3. Rondeau, Allegro


One thought on “Mozart – Violin Concerto No. 2 (Maxim Vengerov)”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.