Accompanied by the Wiener Philharmoniker (Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra), Latvian classical violinist and conductor Gidon Kremer plays Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 1 in B-flat major, K. 207. Conductor: Nikolaus Harnoncourt.

Mozart – Violin Concerto No. 1 in B flat Major, K. 207 I. Allegro moderato. Gidon Kremer (violin), Wiener Philharmoniker/The Vienna Philharmonic conducted by Nikolaus Harnoncourt.

Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 1

The concerto was originally supposed to have been composed in 1775 (when Mozart was 19), along with the other four wholly authentic violin concerti. However, analysis of handwriting and the manuscript paper on which the concerto was written suggests that the actual date of composition might have been 1773.

The concerto has a common three-movement structure. Movements are:

  1. Allegro moderato
  2. Adagio
  3. Presto.


M. Özgür Nevres

Published by M. Özgür Nevres

I am Özgür Nevres, a software engineer, a former road racing cyclist, and also an amateur musician. I opened to share my favorite music. I also take care of stray cats & dogs. This website's all income goes directly to our furry friends. Please consider supporting me on Patreon, so I can help more animals!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.