Daniel Barenboim plays Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Piano Sonata No. 10 in C major, K 330 (300h), one of the three works in the cycle of piano sonatas K.330-332.

The sonata was composed in 1783, when Mozart was twenty-seven years old. It was published, with the other two sonatas in the cycle, by Artaria in 1784. The work is considered one of Mozart’s most popular piano sonatas, and has been featured in classical music-related films, such as Sparky’s Magic Piano: a series of children’s audio stories featuring Sparky, an original character created for Capitol Records in 1947. (Sparky also appeared in comic books as a sidekick to Capitol’s other famous creation, Bozo The Clown.) Sparky is a little boy with an overactive imagination. His adventures involve objects which magically come to life and talk to him.

The sonata is in three movements:

  1. Allegro moderato 0:00
  2. Andante cantabile 4:28
  3. Allegretto 9:05


M. Özgür Nevres

Published by M. Özgür Nevres

I am Özgür Nevres, a software engineer, an ex-road racing cyclist, and also an amateur musician. I opened andantemoderato.com to share my favorite music. I also take care of stray cats & dogs. Please consider supporting me on Patreon.

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.