Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart wrote his ninth symphony most likely in July 1772 in Salzburg between his second and third Italian journeys, when he was 16 years old.

Mozart’s Symphony No. 9 in C major, K. 73/75a, is score for 2 flutes, 2 oboes, bassoon, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, timpani, harpsichord and strings. It is in four movements and is Mozart’s first extant symphony in the key of C major.

  1. Allegro, 4/4
  2. Andante, 2/4
  3. Menuetto and Trio, 3/4
  4. Molto allegro, 2/4


M. Özgür Nevres

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.