Conducted by Christopher Hogwood, The Academy of Ancient Music performs Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s symphony No. 26 in E♭ major, K. 184/161a.

The piece was completed on March 30, 1773, when Mozart was 17 years old, one month after he returned from his third Italian tour.

The symphony has the scoring of two flutes, two oboes, two bassoons, two horns, two trumpets and strings. There are three movements with the third following the second without pause:

  1. Molto presto, common time
  2. Andante in C minor, 2/4
  3. Allegro, 3/8


M. Özgür Nevres

Published by M. Özgür Nevres

I am Özgür Nevres, a software engineer, a former road racing cyclist, and also an amateur musician. I opened to share my favorite music. I also take care of stray cats & dogs. This website's all income goes directly to our furry friends. Please consider supporting me on Patreon, so I can help more animals!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.