Conducted by the American composer, conductor, author, music lecturer, and pianist Leonard Bernstein, the Wiener Philharmoniker (Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra) performs Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Symphony No. 25 in G minor, K. 183/173dB. Mozart composed this symphony in October 1773, when he was just 17 year-old.

The piece is scored for two oboes, two bassoons, four horns and string and there are four movements:

  1. Allegro con brio, 4/4 in G minor
  2. Andante, 2/4 in E-flat major
  3. Menuetto & Trio, 3/4 in G minor, Trio in G major
  4. Allegro, 4/4 in G minor

This symphony is scored for two oboes, two bassoons, four horns and strings.

M. Özgür Nevres

Published by M. Özgür Nevres

I am Özgür Nevres, a software engineer, a former road racing cyclist, and also an amateur musician. I opened to share my favorite music. I also take care of stray cats & dogs. This website's all income goes directly to our furry friends. Please consider supporting me on Patreon, so I can help more animals!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.