Accompanied by the Belgian instrumental ensemble Ricercar Consort, Spanish countertenor Carlos Mena performs Antonio Vivaldi’s “Nisi Dominus” for alto and orchestra, RV 608. Conductor: Philippe Pierlot.

Vivaldi: Nisi Dominus. Philippe Pierlot, Carlos Mena & Ricercar Consort
  1. Nisi Dominus (Allegro)
  2. Vanum est vobis (Largo)
  3. Surgite (Presto)
  4. Cum dederit (Andante)
  5. Sicut sagittae (Allegro)
  6. Beatus vir (Andante)
  7. Gloria Patri (Larghetto)
  8. Sicut erat in principio (Allegro)
  9. Amen (Allegro)
M. Özgür Nevres

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.