Wiener Philharmoniker’s (Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra) New Year’s Concert 2014, conductor: Daniel Barenboim.

Vienna Philharmonic New Year’s Concert 2014 Full (HD)

The New Year’s Concert of the Wiener Philharmoniker (Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra) is a concert of classical music that takes place each year on the morning of New Year’s Day in Vienna, Austria.

It has long been a tradition of the Wiener Philharmoniker at the New Year to present a program consisting of lively and at the same time nostalgic music from the vast repertoire of the family of Johann Strauß and its contemporaries. These concerts not only delight the audiences in the Musikverein in Vienna but also enjoy great international popularity through the worldwide television broadcast, which now reaches over 90 countries.

In his lifetime, Johann Strauß was known as “The Waltz King”, he composed over 500 waltzes, polkas, quadrilles, and other types of dance music, as well as several operettas and a ballet.

Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra: New Year’s Concert 2014 Program

  1. 02:24 Helenen-Quadrille, op. 14 – Eduard Strauss
  2. 07:32 Friedenspalmen, walzer, Op. 207 – Josef Strauss
  3. 16:44 Carolinen-Galopp, for orchestra, Op.21a – Johann Strauss I
  4. 19:22 Egyptischer Marsch, Op.335 Johann Strauss II
  5. 24:56 Seid umschlungen, Millionen. Walzer, op. 443 – Johann Strauss II
  6. 35:15 Stürmisch in Lieb und Tanz – Polka-schnell, op. 393 – Johann Strauss II
  7. 37:49 Backstage
  8. 1:02:12 Waldmeister – Overture – Johann Strauss II
  9. 1:12:55 Klipp-Klapp Galopp, Op. 466 – Johann Strauss II
  10. 1:16:30 G’schichten aus dem Wiener Wald, Walzer op. 325 – Johann Strauss II
  11. 1:29:08 Vielliebchen, Polka française, op. 1 – Joseph Hellmesberger d.j.
  12. 1:32:19 Bouquet, Polka schnell, op. 188- Josef Strauss
  13. 1:34:51 Capriccio, Op.85 – Mondscheinmusik – Richard Strauss
  14. 1:39:03 Die Romantiker Waltzes, op. 167 – Josef Lanner
  15. 1:47:18 Neckerei, Polka mazur, op. 262 – Josef Strauss
  16. 1:50:32 Schabernack Polka Schnell Op.98 – Josef Strauss
  17. 1:52:54 Sylvia – Pizzicato – Léo Delibes
  18. 1:57:44 Dynamiden (Geheime Anziehungskräfte) Walzer, Op.173 – Josef Strauss
  19. 2:07:42 Ohne Sorgen! – Polka-schnell, op. 271 – Josef Strauss
  20. 2:11:13 Carrière-Polka, Polka schnell, Op. 200 – Josef Strauss
  21. 2:14:35 An der schönen blauen Donau, Op.314 – Johann Strauss II
  22. 2:26:09 Radetzky Marsch Op.228 – Johann Strauss I
M. Özgür Nevres

Published by M. Özgür Nevres

I am Özgür Nevres, a software engineer, a former road racing cyclist, and also an amateur musician. I opened to share my favorite music. I also take care of stray cats & dogs. Please consider supporting me on Patreon.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.