Wiener Philharmoniker’s (Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra) New Year Concert in 2009. Conductor: Daniel Barenboim. The New Year’s Concert of the Vienna Philharmonic is a concert of classical music that takes place each year in the morning of New Year’s Day in Vienna, Austria.

Wiener Philharmoniker (Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra) New Year’s Concert 2009 Daniel Barenboim


With the starting times in the video:

  1. 0:00:48 Johann Strauss II – Eine Nacht in Venedig (A Night in Venice), overture to the operetta (RV 510-1)
  2. 0:09:00 Johann Strauss II – Märchen aus dem Orient (Tales from the Orient), waltz for orchestra, Op. 444 (RV 444)
  3. 0:17:22 Johann Strauss II – Annen-Polka, for orchestra, Op. 117 (RV 117)
  4. 0:22:02 Johann Strauss II – Schnellpost-Polka (Fast Mail Polka), for orchestra, Op. 159 (RV 159)
  5. 0:24:30 Johann Strauss II – Rosen aus dem Süden (Roses from the South), waltz for orchestra, Op. 388 (RV 388)
  6. 0:33:45 Johann Strauss II – Freikugeln (Free-shooting Bullets), polka schnell for orchestra, Op. 326
  7. 0:37:05 Johann Strauss II – Der Zigeunerbaron (The Gypsy Baron), overture to the operetta
  8. 0:45:28 Johann Strauss II – Einzugs-Marsch (Der Zigeunerbaron)
  9. 0:49:00 Johann Strauss II – Schatz-Walzer (Treasure Waltz), for orchestra, Op. 418
  10. 0:56:52 Joseph Hellmesberger II – Valse espagnole (Spanish Waltz), for salon orchestra
  11. 0:59:55 Johann Strauss – Zampa-Galopp, for orchestra, Op. 62a
  12. 1:02:10 Johann Strauss II – Alexandrinen-Polka, polka française for orchestra, Op. 198 (RV 198)
  13. 1:08:10 Johann Strauss II – Unter Donner und Blitz (Thunder and Lightning), polka schnell for orchestra, Op. 324 (RV 324)
  14. 1:11:48 Josef Strauss – Sphären-Klänge (Music of the Spheres), walzer, Op. 235
  15. 1:21:50 Johann Strauss II – Éljen a Magyar (Hail to Hungary), polka schnell for orchestra, Op. 332 (RV 332)
  16. 1:25:27 Joseph Haydn – Symphony No. 45 in F sharp minor (“Farewell”/”Candle”/”Letter B”), H. 1/45 – Movement 4. Finale: Presto – Adagio
  17. 1:35:00 Johann Strauss II – So ängstlich sind wir nicht!, polka schnell for orchestra, Op. 413 (RV 413)
  18. 1:39:00 Daniel Barenboim’s new year message
  19. 1:39:25 Johann Strauss II – An der schönen, blauen Donau (On the Beautiful, Blue Danube), waltz for orchestra (with chorus ad lib), Op. 314 (RV 314)
  20. 1:50:04 Johann Strauss – Radetzky-Marsch, for orchestra, Op. 228
M. Özgür Nevres

Published by M. Özgür Nevres

I am Özgür Nevres, a software engineer, a former road racing cyclist, and also an amateur musician. I opened to share my favorite music. I also take care of stray cats & dogs. This website's all income goes directly to our furry friends. Please consider supporting me on Patreon, so I can help more animals!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.