Russian State Chamber Orchestra “Moscow Virtuosi” performs Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Symphony No. 24 in B flat major, K. 182/173dA. Encore: the second movement (Allegro di molto) from Mozart’s Divertimento K. 137. Oboe: Alexey Utkin.

The symphony was composed on October 3, 1773, six months after the 23rd symphony, when the composer was 17-year-old. It has the scoring of 2 oboes (replaced by 2 flutes in the slow movement), 2 horns, and strings.

There are three movements:

  1. Allegro spiritoso, 4/4
  2. Andantino grazioso, 2/4
  3. Allegro, 3/8


M. Özgür Nevres

Published by M. Özgür Nevres

I am Özgür Nevres, a software engineer, a former road racing cyclist, and also an amateur musician. I opened to share my favorite music. I also take care of stray cats & dogs. This website's all income goes directly to our furry friends. Please consider supporting me on Patreon, so I can help more animals!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.