Conducted by Christopher Hogwood, period-instrument orchestra based in Cambridge, England, the Academy of Ancient Music performs Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Symphony No. 17 in G major, K. 129.

Mozart composed this symphony in May 1772, when he was 16-year-old.

Movements (with starting times in the video):

  1. 00:00 Allegro, 4/4
  2. 06:26 Andante, 2/4
  3. 12:24 Allegro, 3/8


M. Özgür Nevres

Published by M. Özgür Nevres

I am Özgür Nevres, a software engineer, a former road racing cyclist, and also an amateur musician. I opened to share my favorite music. I also take care of stray cats & dogs. This website's all income goes directly to our furry friends. Please consider supporting me on Patreon, so I can help more animals!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.