Conducted by Christopher Hogwood, period-instrument orchestra based in Cambridge, the Academy of Ancient Music performs Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Symphony No. 12 in G major, K. 110/75b.

Mozart composed this symphony in Salzburg in the summer of 1771, when he was 15 years old.

The symphony is in four movements, the opening allegro being the longest movement that Mozart had written to that date. The instrumentation was: strings, 2 oboes, 2 horns, 2 flutes, 2 bassoons and continuo.

  1. Allegro, 3/4
  2. Andante, 2/2
  3. Menuetto and Trio, 3/4
  4. Allegro, 2/4


M. Özgür Nevres

Published by M. Özgür Nevres

I am Özgür Nevres, a software engineer, a former road racing cyclist, and also an amateur musician. I opened to share my favorite music. I also take care of stray cats & dogs. This website's all income goes directly to our furry friends. Please consider supporting me on Patreon, so I can help more animals!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.