Mozart – Great mass in C minor, KV 427 (John Eliot Gardiner)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Great Mass in C minor, K. 427/417a. Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra & Monteverdi Choir, Conducted by John Eliot Gardiner. Enjoy!


  • Kyrie: chorus and soprano


  • Gloria in excelsis Deo: chorus
  • Laudamus te: soprano
  • Gratias agimus tibi; chorus
  • Domine Deus: sopranos I and II
  • Qui tollis: double choir
  • Quoniam tu solus: sopranos I and II
  • Jesu Christe: chorus
  • Cum Sancto Spiritu: chorus


  • Credo in unum Deum: chorus
  • Et incarnatus est: soprano I


  • Sanctus: double choir
  • Benedictus qui venit: quartet and double chorus

Miah Persson: soprano
Ann Hallenberg: alto
Helge Rønning: tenor
Peter Mattei: bass

Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra & Monteverdi Choir
Conducted by John Eliot Gardiner

Great Mass in C minor (German: Große Messe in c-Moll), K. 427/417a, is the common name of the last musical setting of the mass by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. He composed it in Vienna in 1782 and 1783, when he was no longer a church musician of the Salzburg Cathedral.


4 thoughts on “Mozart – Great mass in C minor, KV 427 (John Eliot Gardiner)”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.