The Hagen Quartet

The Hagen Quartet

The Hagen Quartet was founded in 1981by four siblings, Lukas, Angelika (first replaced by Annette Bik, who was then replaced by Rainer Schmidt in 1987), Veronika and Clemens, in Salzburg, Austria. They perform on the four famous Stradivarius instruments played previously by the Paganini Quartet, the Cleveland String Quartet, and the Tokyo String Quartet, respectively. Rainer Schmidt, Clemens Hagen, Veronika Hagen, Lukas Hagen (from left to right).

Full size1200 × 964

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.