Swedish clarinetist Martin Fröst plays Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto in A major, K. 622. Danmarks Radio SymfoniOrkestret (Danish National Radio Symphony Orchestra) conducted by Thomas Søndergård.

Martin Fröst, Mozart Clarinet Concerto part 1
Martin Fröst, Mozart Clarinet Concerto part 2
Martin Fröst, Mozart Clarinet Concerto part 3

Mozart wrote this concerto shortly before his death, in 1791, for the clarinetist Anton Stadler, the Austrian clarinet and basset horn player (28 June 1753, Bruck an der Leitha – 15 June 1812, Vienna). The concerto was given its premiere by Stadler in Prague on October 16, 1791. The reception of his performance was generally positive. It consists of the usual three movements, in a fast-slow-fast form:

  1. Allegro
  2. Adagio @12:52
  3. Rondo: Allegro @19:32


M. Özgür Nevres

Published by M. Özgür Nevres

I am Özgür Nevres, a software engineer, an ex-road racing cyclist, and also an amateur musician. I opened andantemoderato.com to share my favorite music. I also take care of stray cats & dogs. Please consider supporting me on Patreon.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.