Accompanied by the Gimnazija Kranj Symphony Orchestra, the Slovenian clarinetist Nadja Drakslar performs Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Clarinet concerto in A major, K. 622. Conductor: Primož Zevnik. Recorded during the Gimnazija Kranj Great Christmas Concert, 2011.


The concerto was written in 1791, shortly before Mozart’s death, for the clarinetist and Mozart’s friend Anton Stadler (28 June 1753, Bruck an der Leitha – 15 June 1812, Vienna). It is one of Mozart’s latest works.

It consists of the usual three movements, in a fast–slow–fast form:

  1. Allegro (in A major and in sonata form)
  2. Adagio (in D major and in ternary form)
  3. Rondo: Allegro (in A major and in rondo form)
Anton Stadler
Anton Stadler (28 June 1753, Bruck an der Leitha – 15 June 1812, Vienna), the Austrian clarinet and basset horn player for whom Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart wrote, amongst others, both his Clarinet Quintet (K 581) and Clarinet Concerto (K 622).


M. Özgür Nevres

Published by M. Özgür Nevres

I am Özgür Nevres, a software engineer, an ex-road racing cyclist, and also an amateur musician. I opened to share my favorite music. I also take care of stray cats & dogs. Please consider supporting me on Patreon.

Join the Conversation


  1. Please give more personal information on Nadja Drakslar and, if possible, more musical selections featuring her playing. She is fabulous!!

    1. I too would like to know a little more about this courageous young lady who has just 10% vision. Not only
      that nadjai has taken on board the nasty comments about her movements while playing. Nadja
      has answered her critics so lets hope that shuts them up. I am a member of a small appreciation
      group of European composers. For the first 2 years khatia buniatishvili won the title but this year
      the third we decided to put a cash value and guess who won by a mile—yes Dick Egan it was
      Nadja Drakslar. I need her e-mail address so I can forward her winnings,if you have I would be
      grateful. I am leaving mine

      1. I just wanted to say thank you for your support of Nadja Drakslar, and your critique of a person who said something that was overly critical and negative about her.

        I’m a 74 year old semi retired accountant living in Florida who has taken up a truly passionate interest in classical music…as a “tool” for me to use to help me to cope with my anger and frustration and anxiety during this tumultuous period of time we’re in right now. Part of that new hobby/interest of mine is to dive deep into all aspects of the music that I watch and listen to via
        my YouTube subscription. That Is usually a way to discover a series of interesting and diverse elements which, in turn, helps to build a kind of mental acuity and “structure” that further amplifies the music, its composer, the conductor and of course each of the members within the orchestra.

        Pardon this rather extensive comment. But I felt it was necessary since what you commented about brought tears to my eyes, and they’ve further added to my view of Nadja and my enjoyment of music.

        This world needs more people like you. Thank you for sharing your story. Feel free to comment on my response.

  2. Nadja is a lovely lady and an Extremely talented musician. I was sorry to learn she has limited vision. Of course she moves around when playing. All musicians do
    if they are passionate about the music.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.