Conducted by Herbert von Karajan, Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra (Berliner Philharmoniker) plays Ludwig van Beethoven’s Symphony No. 1 in C major, Op. 21.

Beethoven – Symphony No. 1 in C major, op. 21. Berliner Philharmoniker, Herbert von Karajan.

The symphony was published in 1801 and was dedicated to Baron Gottfried van Swieten, an early patron of the German composer.

There are 4 movements:

  1. Adagio molto – Allegro con brio, 4/4 – 2/2
  2. Andante cantabile con moto, 3/8 in F major
  3. Menuetto: Allegro molto e vivace, 3/4
  4. Adagio – Allegro molto e vivace, 2/4


M. Özgür Nevres

Published by M. Özgür Nevres

I am Özgür Nevres, a software engineer, an ex-road racing cyclist, and also an amateur musician. I opened to share my favorite music. I also take care of stray cats & dogs. Please consider supporting me on Patreon.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.