Il Gardellino

Il Gardellino

Founded in 1988, Belgian baroque ensemble Il Gardellino borrows its name from Antonio Vivaldi’s concerto “Il Gardellino” (R90) for flute, oboe, violin, bassoon and basso continuo. The core of the ensemble consists of Marcel Ponseele (oboe), Jan De Winne (traverso), Shalev Ad-El (harpsichord), Ryo Terakado (violin), Mika Akiha (viola) and Hervé Douchy (violoncello). For concerts or recordings, they are joined by renowned musicians such as François Fernandez (violin and viola), Vittorio Ghielmi (viola da gamba) and several other wind players. Photo: © Tim Heirman

Full size960 × 384

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.