Georgian classical pianist sisters Khatia and Gvantsa Buniatishvili perform Johann Sebastian Bach’s Concerto in C minor, BWV 1062. It is originally scored for two harpsichords, two violins, viola, and continuo (cello, violone). Harpsichord parts have been played with the piano here.

Bach: Concerto in C minor, BWV 1062 by Buniatishvili sisters (Khatia and Gvantsa Buniatishvili)

Bach’s well-known Concerto for Two Violins, Strings, and Continuo in D minor, BWV 1043, also known as the Double Violin Concerto in D minor, BWV 1043 is the basis of this transcription.

The concerto comprises three movements:

  1. Vivace
  2. Largo ma non-tanto
  3. Allegro
M. Özgür Nevres

Published by M. Özgür Nevres

I am Özgür Nevres, a software engineer, a former road racing cyclist, and also an amateur musician. I opened to share my favorite music. I also take care of stray cats & dogs. This website's all income goes directly to our furry friends. Please consider supporting me on Patreon, so I can help more animals!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.